Nowsta is designed to accommodate for the seasonality and variability in scheduling. Within the platform you can deactivate workers so that only those you plan to schedule for events will populate on your active roster at any given time.
When deactivated, the worker's account will be completely inactive, so they will not receive any job requests/messages.
How to Activates and Deactivate Workers:
In the Workers page, you can find your inactive workers and access their profiles by selecting Inactive in the upper left hand corner.
When you're ready to see your active workers again, simply select Active.
If you'd like to deactivate a worker, choose the orange icon on the far right of the worker row shown below.
To reactivate a worker, simply navigate to the inactive workers list, and click the orange icon on the far right to activate and add the worker back to the active roster.